It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not.

Many people are believed to be gifted since the day they were born, such as an athlete or an artist. However, many well-known musicians and athletes were born without any talents, but they achieved considerable success in their careers. In my view, both statements somehow convinced me for some reason. On the one hand, being born with talents contributes greatly to one’s success in a particular field. If a man has a specific talent for a particular field like science, he is one step beyond the non-gifted ones. For instance, Yao Ming is a famous basketball player, and he is over 2 meters in height thanks to his gene. Another example is Albert Einstein, who has a strange brain structure for thinking and solving math problems faster than the others. On the other hand, he, who does not have any unique ability, would probably succeed like the gifted ones if he had a passion and diligent character. As Bruce Lee, a well-known martial arts actor, shared, " I do not feel scared of a man who has a punching strength a thousand times a regular guy, I’m afraid of the one who practices it a thousand of times.". This speech strongly indicates that regardless of how talented your opponents are, a hard-working person always makes it even better because practice makes perfect. Hence, an individual determines his fates whether he is gifted or not. Therefore, passion and time are enough to prove himself. In conclusion, many people are highly gifted, so success is more accessible than others. However, the ungifted ones take time and effort to make their dreams come true.