Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Time consumed for daily commutes on working purposes is generally taking up to three-tenth of our available hours. The Farther workers live, the longer time they spent travelling to work. Some countries decide to built apartment buildings next to their working spaces to reduce travel times. In this essay, I am going to explain my opinion about the views. First of all, Most workers agree that daily commutes are exhausted, especially when they are tired from working full- time. A recent study shows that three-tenth of workers are stressed because the daily commutes take up so much energy and time. To reduce the stress from daily commutes, Some of them choose to reside near working spaces. City parks and gardens usually take up so much spaces in the city centre. Fast-growing cities should accommodate workers by providing residential areas near work sites. For example, the Hongkong government replace city parks and replace it with two condominiums for accomodating factory workers. As a result, workers punctuality increased to nine-tenth in the past two years. Furthermore, the development of the residential areas near working spaces are famous for the last five years for urban planning. The purpose is to maximize city spaces for productive buildings, such as offices, retail stores, supermarkets, residences and leisure. Parks and Gardens are important, but the placement of the parks and gardens can be rearranged alongside skyscrapers. For example, the government can put a sky garden in every building in the central business districts and open it for public realms. As a result, the need for green open spaces still can be accommodated although many buildings are built around the city centre. In conclusion, it is important to place apartments next to working areas. It can reduce travel time and the number of vehicles occupying the streets. The final result is, it will generate low carbon emissions due to most workers choosing to walks for daily commutes.