Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

Nowadays when there is a lot of talent available in the market, some companies want to hire people who are creative and innovative as well as can work on their own. On the other side, some organisations recruit people who are team players and take suggestions and obey the instructions of their peers. Here I am going to discuss both the views and their pros and cons. Firstly, In the world of fastest-growing technologies, some companies require people who can work independently without anyone's support. If that person is innovative too, he or she can contribute more to the development of that company. Also, Companies have to spend less money if resources are less. It will be beneficial to an organisation as well as a person as an individual. As we know every coin has two sides; if there is no senior available, that person becomes overconfident sometimes and can take wrong decisions as well which may impact an organisation negatively. However, If the company looks for employees, who are team players and can seamlessly do their tasks within a team; then it is helpful to both of them as resources can divide their responsibilities and if one person is not available other people can take up his or her tasks. In this way, work will not be impacted. If a company hire people who are obedient and take suggestion from their leads, they can be on the same page and there should not be any conflicts. But as I said earlier, organisations have to hire more people in terms of making a good team. So eventually the company has to pay more to resources. To sum up, I believe that organisations should hire an employee who is not only talented but also can work independently as well as in a team. An employee should be less egoistic and should always take suggestions from their seniors if they will have stuck in any difficult situation.