Today, people are getting greedy and selfish. Some people argue that we should go back to the old days and show respect for the family and community, so that we can make the world a better place to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying fact that people nowadays have become self-obsessed and what matters for them is only money or any sort of financial asset. I totally agree with the people who argue that; should stop running after materialistic things and start giving importance to relationships and outer society. First of all, it is worth considering that the pressure to eke out decent living forces the couples to work harder and longer, which in turn influence their family time. Secondly, due to the cost of housing, food as well as education life of citizens have become hectic to earn sufficient in order to fulfil basic needs. Although, when it seems life is tough and has no time for any other activity this will automatically create an impression of a self-obsessed man without any morals or ethics. Even though his intention was not to get away from responsibilities time but time constraints had made life as such. On the flip side, If everyone in the world thinks and functions in the same way then this world can never be a happy place to live. In the ancient days or even some decades ago nations would come together to celebrate festivals. Whereas, now they do not consider it as vital. An individual should not only think about their family or a particular circle but should also look after the nation. However, In the recent pandemic if neighbouring countries had also thought in the same way many countries would have vanished in the world map. When it comes to, assisting or giving value to our elders or the needy ones it is not our policymakers duty but even our duty to stand for each other when things are not conditional to humankind.Nations, should come together in every situation so that any unexpected situation cannot destroy us. To conclude, the public should invest some time in family and society, so that, when things do not favour or function as we expect there is someone to help us to overcome such hurdle.