Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime are people who have been in prison become good citizens later. In my opinion,I have much sympathy with this view,for several reasons addressed below. In the first place,during the growing up of some children,because of the rebellious psychology of adolescence,some children are likely to think that some crimes are cool,and they even want to imitate. At this point, if people who have been in prison tell them that crime is not cool at all,told teenagers about their criminal experiences,and tell teenagers that they have been punished for committing crimes,they regret their past behavior. Teenagers may be discouraged from wanting to commit a crime. Unlike others, their experiences are authentic,so it's more persuasive. In the second place,to be honest,there are many other ways to dissuade teenagers from committing crimes,but none of them is the best way. For example, in school, teachers ask students not to commit crimes. Most students just listen, but they don't care. Because in the eyes of the students, the teacher's persuasion is not persuasive. Just like the teacher tell them that they should study hard,they don't care and they even go against the teacher. In summary,the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime are people who have been in prison become good citizens later.