Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that we should not pay much attention to wild animals nowadays. In my opinion, I do not agree with this idea that wild animals are not important and humans should not assign resources to protect them. There are some reasons why some people support this idea. The main reason is why people hope that governments or the councils should care for citizens more instead of protecting wild animals. This is because there are some people who sleep with an empty stomach, while their governments assign food or water to wild animals. In addition, some wild animals are fierce that they may attack injured animals or even humans. For example, people who are living in the mountains or remote places, are prone to be attacked by wild animals. Thus, they do not agree that governments should protect wild animals. On the other hand, protecting wild animals is essential in this century. Firstly, people should treat animals as gentle as treat other lives. Because each life has its own value, we should respect all lives. Secondly, wild animals paly vital roles in this ecology. Without wild animals, our ecological balance may have some problems. For example, if the figures for wild lions decrease dramatically, there will be too many sheep or rabbits in the wild place. Since those small animals have fewer predators. In conclusion, the main benefit of protecting wild animals is maintaining ecological balance. This is the reason why I suggest that governments should assign some resources to wild animals.