Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people think that the foremost part that needs to be taken into consideration when designing accommodation is how practical a building is not the outside appearance. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this view and the reason to support my opinion will be discussed in the following paragraphs. It is irrefutable that accommodation is one of the standards in assessing how wealth and well-being that person is since the building is recorded as an asset and is cognized as the images of owners. This is to say that in order to construct luxurious and prestigious buildings, one must be wealthy enough. Furthermore, beautiful accommodations can be implied to high social status and owner's success. they also create a serene environment for the residents. Nevertheless, what is the point of having sophisticated equipment if it cannot be utilized in your ordinary life? Being functional and useful structures should be one of the indispensable factors in building a house. To demonstrate, architect in real estate fields is normally given an order to design a room in the condominium to be more functional for residents despite limited spaces since it is claimed from a survey, taken by BBC broadcasting, that the function earns the majority votes when people decide to buy a room at condominium. In conclusion, it is important for people to strike the balance between appearance and well-equipped structures before considering building something that will remain in their entire lives. However, I re-affirm my conviction that sensibility should be the first priority in inventing a house.