International travel makes people prejudiced rather than broad-minded. What are its causes and what measures should be taken to solve these problems?

Travel has become one of the pivotal aspects of one's life. Over the past few years, people have started moving from one country to another in search of a job or tourism. However, a lot of recent studies show that travellers are becoming more inward-looking rather than ready to accept or adopt other cultures. When one shifts from one place to another they tend to see different cultures depending on the city they are in. It is often believed that people become more open-minded when they fly abroad while they get more exposure, but in reality, it is another way around. Unfortunately, their unwillingness to learn and adapt to various accustoms makes them introverts rather than extroverts. It is obvious that they may like or dislike a few perceptions, but at times a few practices are worth considering. Learning from populations of different origins teaches others about the history of that particular region. Conversely, having a biased opinion hinders personal growth and also bad publicity for a particular nation. In addition, when someone relies on more information through social media or other sources of information, it is quite obvious that an individual is more likely to develop a one -sided opinion. In order to curb these issues, it is the responsibility of the media and the government to make the environment which is more safe and secure when families travel to a country. For instance, recently Afghanistan has got a bad name when the international forces left the country and no one wishes to excursion there now. To summarize, it is extremely vital to have an open-mindset while on a trip. It is interesting to see how someone brings back memories on their way back home and start inculcating some good practices in their own life.