In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

Fast food restaurants can only be found in some big cities in Indonesia. However in many countries in the world, people can find decent food easily and cheaply. This essay will discuss how the drawbacks of that trend eclipse the benefit, especially for a long term. First of all, junk food is economical for people with lower income. They can eat fast food with lower prices, thus they can use their money for other crucial needs. Other than that, fast food is efficient, especially for busy people. They can be found prepared fast, therefore people with limited break time will be able to eat comfortably. For instance, the people who do not have time for breakfast at home before going to work, can buy and eat fast food, while they are waiting to train in the station. Second of all, convenience food gives rise to some health problems because of its ingredients. A serving of junk food contains many calories that give a bad impact on the body. For modern people, unhealthy food habits usually will be compounded with less exercises and less activities. The unhealthy lifestyle risks the rise of diseases such as obesity, high blood pressure, diabetes, and heartache in the long term. To sum up, although fast food gives benefits for more efficiency and more economical, fast food is unhealthy food which gives a bad effect for health especially in future. Consequently, junk food which is becoming cheaper and more widely available presents more disadvantages compared to its advantages