Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern world, by rising the rate of consumerism due to the power of advertising as the result the high sales of consumer goods have not focused on the real needs of the society. This essay will discuss agree or disagreements based on my own opinion. Firstly, it seems advertising on televisions or streets consequently encourage youth or people to buy goods that are not essential for them and as the result, increasing the pollution all around world, slowly but surely. For example the fans of fashion's trends have advertised with famous people such as, models, singers and actors to buy clothes that is unnecessary and just inflected on trends so, world pollutions are increasing day by day. In addition, provided that linked the past and now, would think deeply about that for example, in the past without any advertising, social media or online shops people bought goods based on their needs such as, clothes they just go to shopping once a year. So, I am the proponent of high sales with power of advertising the goods are not essential. However, these days online shops encourage youth to buy easily and fast goods are unnecessary. Citizens with high incomes and wages tend to buy everything without needs. But actually, there is no means to be a materialistic and follow the consumerism because the world needs less pollution for the future. To conclude, the power of advertising sales unnecessary goods in society is also common but it is not possible to control the issue because it is really individual decision for people. So, unfortunately, everybody can just control their own.