In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situaltion?

It is often argued that having a personal house and living there is more significant than renting one. It may be due to increasing wages for temporary accommodation. In my opinion, it is a favourable situation since owning a home ensures your safety and joyful retirement in the future. Some of the main reasons that most people prefer possessing their own house instead of living in a rental place are rising monthly paychecks, and lack of authority. In other words, people find it wasteful to give their hard-earned money to the landlords instead of saving them. In addition, people living in an apartment with a lease are unable to accessorize their living places as they please. For example, my friend is facing a circumstance where more than half of his salary is being spent on his rent. Thus, he feels like wasting his money and has decided to buy a small home for his convenience, happiness, and freedom. Moreover, I believe that people choosing to acquire their personal houses to live in is a more favourable situation than the other choice. By doing so, they will definitely have a place to rest and enjoy their hobbies when they grow older. Furthermore, this condition not only guarantees their absolute safety but also allows them to decorate their houses with all of their likings and preferences, leading to a fulfilled life in the future. For instance, my grandfather, a retired doctor, is now living peacefully in his house that he bought during his 30s by doing his hobbies: gardening and playing the piano. To conclude, paying expensive monthly bills just to have temporary housing has become an unpopular choice in many countries around the world compared with owning one, and I believe that it is a beneficial situation.