Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a woman's role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice

There is a consensus, among certain people that women must be provided equal opportunities to pursue and grow in their careers. Whereas, other are of the opinion that a women ’s obligations is constricted to household activities & children. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the opinion and provide our viewpoint. To begin with, historically women have been playing a pivotal role in their contribution towards the growth of the society. Be it, any sector women have proved their competency and have lead from the front. Furthermore, by denying them opportunities will not only stall progress but will also regress us back in time. consequently, it will be a violation of the right to equality, a right, which is fundamental for any country. For example, In India the abolishment of the " Pardah System" in which women were not allowed to go out without permission from their husbands or parents has worked wonders for the country as more than 50% if its corporate work force in todays date is women making great strides for the countries economy. On the other hand, there is the contradictory view that women are only good for being homemakers. This thought, stems from the fact, that if the fairer sex is allowed to venture out into pursuing their interests then it will lead to negligence of its household duties. The children will be left alone and not be imbibed with the right qualities while growing up. In todays today. modern world such a thought is detrimental, as both genders are responsible for all duties and there cannot be any bias. Besides, there are certain flexible rules in place for the working women which allows them to balance home as well as their interests. For instance, workplaces have maternity leaves, flexible working hours, work from home option and so on. In conclusion, women are an important stakeholder for the economy & advancement of the country and can maintain the right balance between home as well the outside world if given the right platform. In my View, Women must be allowed to pursue their passion and not be just restricted to houshold duties.