Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To reduce the increased temperature due to human activities on earth must be halted with the authorities' contribution. Although this notion is favoured by some parts of society, others have a counter-argument that to tackle this serious issue and apply people have to take some actions on their own. I agree with both arguments, and this essay will discuss the importance of each category to diminish this significant issue in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the government not only helps to decrease the level of global warming by implementing strict laws but also can be aware of the population to minimize this problem. To elaborate further, the uses of fossil fuels by the industries at large scale and exhaust fumes produced from huge uses of private means of transportation by the people could be halted or reduced when the authority will employ solid law against overuse of these resources. For instance, a survey conducted recently has revealed that 40% of pollution can be minimized globally if society follows the issued law and order with responsibility. Moreover, the government can arrange awareness programs in urban and rural areas to save the environment by growing more trees. As a result, soil erosion and climate changes can be stopped long term. Nevertheless, this is an individual's responsibility as well to maintain the earth's climate. The first and foremost contribution by a human to change their habits toward lifestyle. They must travel in public transportation rather than their vehicles. This will reduce the level of exhaust fumes which are harmful to our atmosphere. To illustrate, people can use public transportation for commuting rather than their vehicles. Secondly, more biodegradable products must be utilized worldwide to reduce the global warming problem. Additionally, people could prefer those things which could be recycled and reused in future for a specific period. Hence, the environmentally friendly demeanour assist in reducing the temperature of the earth's surface. To conclude, after discussing both views, I unequivocally believe that the authorities and communities have to work simultaneously to solve this major issue. Government and inhabitants should be responsible at different stages to deal with global warming and get back to nature.