In recent years, online shopping has become increasingly popular. Some people think such a shopping method is beneficial, while others believe it creates more problems than it solves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The usage of the internet has made it possible for humans to do almost all sorts of activities by using online platforms and therefore the virtual medium of buying things is gaining ground with time. Some opine and so do I that a lot of benefits are rendered due to this trend while some others believe that more problems than the ones resolved are caused due to it. Both sides will be discussed with appropriate reasoning in the upcoming paragraphs. First, the availability of applications and websites to shop things from the comfort of one's home acts as a boon as it helps in saving time which people do not have much these days because of their busy lifestyle. Not just this people are able to get products at a cheaper rate too as applications such as Amazon, Flipkart provide huge discounts on products they sell. Therefore, the online method of purchase is advantageous a great deal for those who have a scarcity of time. Though buying products online is helpful in saving time and getting products at a better rate, it has caused losses to small businesses. Since most people buy things online, local vendors do not have much market and hence are not able to stand the competition created by digital shopping platforms. Another problem created due to this is that at times goods delivered are not of great quality and services given afterwards are not that efficient too. Therefore, a lot of customers' time is wasted in the entire process of buying and returning the products bought when found to be of low quality. In conclusion, although purchasing things using digital platforms causes shutting down of small businesses and also sometimes customers are delivered commodities of poor quality, I believe it is advantageous as it makes shopping quite convenient for people.