These days many us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

Life is about revolution. And the lifestyle has changed in the past couple of decades. Earlier folks use to reconstruct old and faulty things, however nowadays people throw away the damaged items. In this,essay we will discuss why these changes have happened and their effects on the attitude? Why have these changes have occurred in society? The reason is that earlier people were having limited excess to the resources and the earning was comparatively less whereas in present scenario individuals are earning well from there jobs or businesses which has enabled them to purchase more and easily. Another factor is that in old times the person needs to go to markets or malls for buying stuff they need but in today's scene we can purchase any item from online websites starting from household to electronics items. In contrast to that time and expenses of adjustment. Nowadays individuals have less time but have more money to spend so, they prefer to buy new versions of the thing rather than overhaul. In contrast to this few decades ago people have a penalty of time but less money therefore they go for adjustment. All these changes in the lifestyle of the people are contributing in different attitude also. The study from the central university says that around 80% of individuals prefer to use and throw mobile phones if they have accidentally broken them. Similar in households around 65% of people exchange or buy new stuff if old ones got damaged. For,example our parent's approach was to preserve the equipment as long as possible that is why the attitude was called preserving but due to throwing or changing things the attitude is called a throw-away attitude.