plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastic do to the environment? what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, plastic products has been causing massive environmental pollution and it has been a prevailing concern in significant part of the world. The purpose of this essay is not only to highlight the problems associated with this phenomenon but it will also shed light on some related measures. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the extinction of animals and plants. By adding these hazardous goods in the circle of nature, a lot of types of animals use them for food and they could not digest and leads to some problems for them or died. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that the world's oceans are the largest waste bucket for plastic and there are many entire islands that are fully covered with polythene pests. For example, In most industrial countries all around the world, factories that construct these items habitually spill their plastic wastes into the rivers and oceans. Therefore, this related to creating plastics that we cannot ignore if we want to survive. Undoubtedly, every lock has a key. Similarly, some solutions should be implemented by the governments and should ban the plastic as a forceful measures to prevent further damaging the environment. Moreover, paper bags or any other material can be used instead of plastic. Individuals should also be aware of recyclable and non-recyclable waste. To justify, I would like to quote an example of a survey which was conducted by Melbourne university, Australia. The survey revealed the findings that around 75% of the major cities of all the country it has been a mandatory to keep separate bins for both kind of waste materials and are disposed accordingly. As a result, it is not only the duty of the government but also the individual also take appropriate measures. To recapitulate, unquestionably, this problem has been a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. Government and individuals, should come forward to mitigate this complex issue.