Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others, however, believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Health and diet is the basic need of every human being. It is believed by a group of people that each person should make sure the stability of their physical wellbeing as well as their food intake. Whereas, others argue that it is the responsibility of a government to confirm if their country people are taking a nutritious diet or not. In my opinion, solely it is an individual responsibility. Firstly, people are independent to choose their choices on health and eating habits. They have their likes and dislikes to fulfil their desires to be satisfied. If someone decides to discern the pros and cons of eating good and being physically powerful it enhances them to do so. If they fail to do so then will be facing the consequences, such as physical illnesses. For example, regularly exercising and choosing a nutritious diet intake people are less likely to get sick. Thus it is always good if a person selects to eat good and be healthy. On the other hand, It is impossible for a government to look after everyone if they are consuming healthy food or not. The nation's infrastructure can be modified or developed to provide nutritious items. But there exist interferences in reaching to the public. For instance, in some places of India, food supplies are smuggled to private companies and eventually, the required quantity will not be reaching to the poor citizens. Hence it is highly impossible for a country to decide if all the people are well fed. To conclude, in my opinion, every single candidate should think and act accordingly to have sound health and a rich dietary intake. It is unthinkable for a government to take that responsibility.