Family members and friends caring for elderly people find it hard to spend enough time looking after them. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

Determining the reason for insufficient time for caring older generation and its solution is an ongoing debate. A close examination will clearly demonstrate the reason for the situation and the manner to solve it. First of all, one reason for the situation is that physical distance between families has increased due to intensive urban development. For example, in Korea, almost all education and job opportunities are concentrated in the capital city. Thus, young students and employees are moving to the city to find better options for them. In that case, seniors of the family stay in suburban or country while their kids leave the area. Therefore, young people feel that it is hard to spend time in order to meet older people because they should spend much time visiting the country due to the broad distance between the area. Nevertheless, there is a feasible solution to solve the problem. That is a balanced development plan of the country by the government. For instance, the nation can stop people from moving to the centralized city by developing other regions as an alternation where have various work and study opportunities. If that happens, future students and workers do not have to be relocated from their families and homes, because they can get the chance in a closer region compared with the previously developed cities. Consequently, young generations may get more time to care for elders. To sum up, nowadays youths need more time to take care of their seniors because the distance between them is broadened. As a solution, the nation can enhance accessibility by forming alternative developed cities.