Some people say that individuals should change jobs during their working life often while others believe that doing the same job has advantages to individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Part of the society opines, that people should be engaging with different kinds of jobs while their working life and another part think when we are doing the same work, that will carry more benefits to the individual, their working place and the country. However, when someone is doing different kinds of jobs he will gain fewer skills and experience from one job. On the other hand, people who have engaged in one job will gain a lot of work-related experience and confidence. Since then, I will rather agree with the fact that people should be doing one specific job during their working life. To begin with, Most workers in a company, gain their skills while they are working. Although some institutions are there to teach them, they enter the work as unskilled workers. Furthermore, When someone, doing multiple jobs during his life, he will gain less experience and skills for one job. For example, a survey done by one of the Australian universities has found, when someone engages with different kinds of jobs, the chances of losing his previous skills will be very high compared to a person who is engaging with one type of job. On the other hand, when we consider a person who engages in one job, they will gain more confidence, knowledge and work-related experience. Since, these very highly valuable things you can earn only with time, they will get some opportunities like salary hikes, promotions and other facilities with time. For example, one of the low-grade helpers in an American company ultimately has retired from the company as the highest-paid worker and also, during his last few years he was promoted to the director board. In conclusion, although some people positive about doing multiple jobs in their warking carrier, there are a lot of disadvantages like fewer skills and fewer experiences. On the other hand, when someone doing the same job for a long time, he will get some chances for promotion as well as get other work-related facilities. Since then, this writer is in strong agreement with the notion that people should be done one specific job during their career.