Some academics say that every child should be taught to play an instrument. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

It is believed that parents should encourage their children to learn an instrument that they are interested in. I totally agree with that issue on learning a piece of musical equipment while they are young because of some factors on it. First of all, children and teenagers ought to pursue the skill of playing them in their childhood period because they are surely faster learners than their parents. The main reason is that they can quickly pick up a new skill before any established pattern is memorised in their brains to learn an innovative one. Another factor for agreeing on the issue is that it can promote the development of cognitive and memory skills during the developing process of their brain by studying and practising instrumental lessons. Therefore adults should promote that kind of habit developing into their children. Moreover, it can also enhance social skills when they grow up if they know how to play them. For example, if they can play the piano, they can get the attention of the public when they perform in front of a crowd or at birthday parties or social occasions, creating them as sociable people in the community. In addition, they can extend their social network by showing off their expertise of performance to others, making strangers impress on them. It will be the best approach to make friends when they have that kind of personality. Others might argue that they can use another way to make their environment with new friends; however, it might be better to persuade new folks in that way by playing pleasant musical notes to them. In conclusion, I feel strongly positive that it should be best when adults guide their junior to study any instrument to initiate better brain development and build an extended social environment for them as they are quick absorbers while they are young.