Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement ? What influences people when they buy food ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, the more developing science and technology are, the more advanced people's lives become. Besides accommodations and clothes, they are also concerned about food products. It is argued that the majority of people do not pay attention to the method of food production, they only care about its cost. Personally, I am partly convinced by the idea for some reasons mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, there are two main advantages of consuming inexpensive food. Firstly, it will solve the lack of food as well as starvation issues thanks to a great amount of cheap food provided. Secondly, low-income people can purchase it everywhere. For instance, over four decades before, instant noodles are one of the expensive dishes that only residents with high or medium-income could purchase. However, thanks to developing manufacturing technologies, their cost has fallen down dramatically, so everybody is easy to enjoy them. On the other hand, there are other aspects that customers care about when shopping for food. Besides prices, production methods, freshness and the origin of food are also vital to people's health. First of all, manufacturing ways affects the quality of food. For example, plants grown with an organic method that uses few pesticides and artificial chemicals are believed to be good for health so most consumers prefer to buy. Secondly, freshness is also an essential element that exerts an impact on people's decisions when opting for food. Because the quality of a dish depends on how fresh and new the ingredients are. Last but not least, the food origin is another concerning factor. For example, food which is imported from European countries is sold better than the Chinese one. In conclusion, I am not persuaded by the idea that everyone prioritizes the price when purchasing food as other elements are also paid attention to as they directly affect the food content as well as people's health.