The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

With the increased use of the internet, there is a sharp rise seen in buying things virtually. Many people believe advancement in online shopping can lead to the closure of small scale businesses. I would partially agree with the statement. There are many benefits of purchasing things from the stores online. A wide range of goods is available at much lower prices compared to that of the market. Additionally, customers can order the required items from home and goods will be delivered at doorsteps. Moreover, increased use of cell phones has also helped in sales. Many people nowadays carry a mobile phone with a number of shopping apps which they find it more convenient to do shopping wherever they are. For example, Amazon is one such app that has millions of satisfied customers all around the world. On the other hand, there are a few customers who prefer personal shopping to the other. They argue that the public should visit the stores and check the required items physically and then should buy them. In order to check for any faults with the manufacturing of the goods, they prefer in-person sales and purchases. Also, it is the good relationship between the sellers and buyers that needs to be maintained. They feel physical shopping is more beneficial to do a business web-based. In conclusion, both online and offline shopping have merits and demerits with them. And to conclude it is customer satisfaction that counts. I would partially agree that an increase in one would close the other way of shopping.