People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Wealthy states usually give poorer countries financial assistance, however, this does not solve poverty. I, therefore agree to a greater degree that rich states should not assist with money but with other means. The essay below will discuss this view at length. First and foremost, most underdeveloped countries especially in Africa, have natural resources which can be used to develop them. Therefore, they do not need financial help but big machinery and knowledge to retrieve them. Thus, it is agreed to a larger degree that these nations do not need financial help but other types of assistance. For instance, about one- third of Zimbabwe has gold, diamonds and coal, with all this, it is considered as one of the poorest countries in Africa. This is because they have no machinery to dig underground. Furthermore, most of the poor countries have corrupt leadership, monitory assistance usually benefits the leaders. Therefore, I agree to a greater extent that developing states do not need money but faithful leaders. For example, every year the United Nations gives money to the developing countries, but the citizens benefit nothing. The money is used by certain individuals with big positions to buy mansions, land and cars while others are living in poverty. In conclusion, I agree to a greater extent that developing nations do not need money from rich countries as it does not solve poverty. They actually need fair leadership and machinery to help them retrieve natural resources in their lands. These and other issues have been discussed above.