More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face-to-face.What is advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communication

People tend to choose modern technological devices when they approach interacting with each other, either for business or social reasons. Although this trend expedites the lifestyle of human lives, excessive use of technological platforms may reduce in-person communication. However, in the following paragraphs, I will explain the tentative pros and cons of using technology for communication. To begin with, in this contemporary world, individuals and companies can communicate with each other at anytime by using current technological gadgets such as smartphones, computers, and laptops. As a result, distance and time are not a big matter considering the time and area. For example, most of the investors from Bangladesh communicate with their foreign buyers by using modern communication tools and apps like Zoom, Skype, and WhatsApp. Besides, business organisations and individuals are now more engaged with technological platforms while purchasing online. Therefore, it is obvious that modern society is now more interested in interaction through the latest technology. Despite the tempting benefits of using technology while communicating with each other in every aspect of human lives, it has been observed that in-person interaction among people has been decreasing at an alarming rate, not only in the business sector but also in personal life. For instance, a large number of teenagers and their families are mostly dependent on technological devices for their day-to-day communication rather than interacting in person. Consequently, the bonding among people in business and society has been reducing as most people prefer to communicate through virtual mediums rather than in person. In a nutshell, although technological advancement plays an important role in terms of reducing distance barriers, it is undeniable that in-person communication is also less popular among people in business and society because of excessive dependency on technological tools and apps.