In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, technology plays a crucial role in our lives. This is the reason why some people think that in the next few decades, all vehicles will be automated and the passengers will be the only people in the vehicles because the drivers will be no longer significant. From my point of view, this phenomenon will provide more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the obvious disadvantages of driverless automobiles is that they are hard to comprehend. In other words, there are a lot of individuals who are technophobes. As a result, these people think that automotive vehicles are hard to understand and control. Moreover, they may cause high expenses. For example, automated automobiles will be made of advanced technology. As a consequence, they may be responsible for higher maintenance costs compared with vehicles that require a driver. On the other hand, the major advantage of automative vehicles is that they will reduce the risk of accidents. To illustrate, people who are sleepy can travel by themselves safely. In addition, folk who cannot drive can travel alone. In simple terms, individuals who do not have a driving skill or senior citizens who have health problems can travel to anywhere they would like by themselves. On top of that, folk will be able to do other things while they travel. That is to say, the public can spend the time in their cars doing other tasks because they will not need to drive. To summarize, there are tremendous advantages of driverless automobiles, and I personally think that they outweigh the disadvantages.