Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this twenty- first century, the globe is dominated by computers and technological aspects. As a result, it is opined that the majority of the academic activities must be digitalized which includes teaching methods. Personally, I believe this is not a necessary factor however, it creates various problems for scholars as well as for tutors. It is certainly true the innovation of high-tech schooling method is the initial step for the country's development as the school children are the significant part of the future. In fact, it makes it more convenient for students by providing only one or two pieces of equipment related to study. In developed countries such as Switzerland for instance, they only allowed kids to have tablets as their study material. This results in a rise not only in that nation's pride but also beneficial to the citizens. Nevertheless, I think it is not practically possible for countries like India to be modernized in the field of education. That is, Indians choose paper books over e-books since the people are more comfortable with the former than the latter. Additionally, children view materials used for studies as a source of entertainment. To be specific, they misuse mobile phones for WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram rather than concentrating on Mathematics or Science. Apart from this, prolonged usage of these laptops or mobile phones arises problems such as headaches, migraine or even brain tumours. Therefore the above-mentioned issues still act as drawbacks regarding computerisation in classrooms. To conclude, even though modern technologies related to schools define the greatness of that particular country, everything computer-based brings struggles to the pupils in some countries.