In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case?

Today, even though agriculture is developed very fast, many individuals in the world still go hungry. I will explain the reason for this phenomenon and give a solution to this problem. Firstly, I think, the reason for this situation occurs is because many environmental problems and natural disasters still disturbing farming. For example, in Japan, every year earthquakes happen significantly frequently. Thus, number of agricultural facilities were destroyed by these disasters, after earthquakes and floods, people have no place to live, also couldn't have sufficient food by this huge loss and tragic situation. Secondly, regarding the solution of these problems, I think the government and respectively industries should take the responsibility and make some policy or ideas on reducing the hungry people. For instance, in Japan, the Japanese government improved serval policies and insurance for hungry people that suffered from disasters such as earthquakes and floods.The government will invest in the factories and local farm corporates to reconstruct the factories that were destroyed in disasters and operate experts in different industries, much foods to local places to support individuals refugees. Moreover, scientists could go to the area to help the farmland back to the welfare soil that can farm again. However, the good result of this solution could take a long time, but still can help hungry people in a critical hard time. In conclusion, in my opinion, I think the reason for the hungry people phenomenon could be natural disasters such as earthquakes and floods. On the other hand, I believe government and many industries experts could help those people and try to make local places back to the welfare environment again.