Some people say that individuals should change jobs during their working life often while others believe that doing the same job has advantages to individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether or not people should move their work location such as switching the job from one to another while others believe that working with the same organization has benefits for the growth of employees and the community. I think that working with the same industry inconsistency will lead to tremendous perks in the future. On the one hand, some people believe people who believe that people should often change their employer. According to some, people should look into the flexibility of themselves as per the convenience of their current lifestyle. That is to say that if someone will get a higher salary, promotion, and other benefits as compared to the current position, it will ultimately provide benefits to the person. For example, in 2008, a pair of researchers from Yale University published a study agreeing that the people who often switch their job are highly paid instead of those who have been working in the same jobs for many years. Furthermore, at the present job, it is commonly found that the majority of the people tend to provide preference to pay scale due to having heavy expenses and lifestyles. On the other hand, I do not think these kinds of arguments stand up for scrutiny as I think that working with consistency in the firm will lead to incredible results. Firstly, a person who works longer years with the same organization will have more knowledge and expertise in similar skills which will have a direct positive impact on their career. For instance, in a piece of recent news, it has mentioned that 60% of the multinational companies shortlist resumes based on years of experience since they want a candidate who is willing to work for the long term. Secondly, continuing with similar companies will also overtly or covertly, support them for retirement benefits because, in many countries, the government has the rule to deposit to the provident funds which eventually, is payable after leaving the company. Thus, in such a way a person will have the profit during his retirement time. On the other side, a firm will have creative and trustworthy staff members with whom it is easy to share internal confidentiality. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments against both views. Nevertheless, I maintain my original position that staying with the same company will provide wider growth to a person and community.