Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, there has been a controversial debate on whether the governments should put economic progress as the most important goal for a country or other types of progress is equally important for the country. Despite the varying features of difference progress, the overall views of both sides will be discussed below with a personal opinion. As a matter of fact, economic growth has acted as a leading role during the rapid developing union. A number of improvements can be done with excellent financial, for example, ending the poverty or hanger by improving the food production line with state-of-the-art technology using the abundant funds. This can therefore grow a powerful military and make the country more stabilise. At the same time, other progress should also receive the spotlight as the economy does. As the quality of life of the citizens is also a component of the country ’s development, the lack of freedom or bad social services such as congested transportation, may ruin the country ’s reputation and not be regarded as a liveable nation no matter how financial abundance it is. Moreover, environmental matters may also serve as priorities for the overall long term growth of a country as it can affect the productivity and business confidence over the country. In conclusion, it’s true that an outstanding economy can bring good results to a country but still, other factors are also equally important. As the growth and development of a country are combined with lots of factors, treating the progress as a whole can gradually achieve a long term benefit.