Some people say that outdoor activities benefit children's development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since the advent of computer games, youngsters have found an alternative to traditional means of play such as, playing outside. Some people believe that playing outside is more beneficial to a child's development. While playing on consoles can bring temporary enjoyment, I strongly agree that outdoor activities are more beneficial to a young one's growth. This essay will discuss why the positives of outdoor activities far outweigh gaming. Playing outside enhances children's physical health and social skills which are necessary for their growth. For example, playing sports or engaging in playground activities helps children develop motor skills, coordination and overall fitness. Additionally, outdoor play encourages teamwork, communication and social interaction, which are crucial for developing interpersonal skills and building friendships. Therefore, playing outside and interacting with pupils is vital for the youth's development On the other, video games have a negative effect on kids' mental and physical health. For instance, juveniles who play them have a higher chance of developing a sedentary lifestyle which can lead to obesity and health problems. Furthermore, they inhibit contact with people in the real world which leads to social awkwardness and difficulty in forming relationships. Hence, spending time hooked to devices and playing has a widely negative impact on the youth's growth. In conclusion, while gaming can be a getaway for many young ones to have fun in alternative ways, they can have many undesirable outcomes on the normal evolution of a toddler. It is agreed that having real-world experiences is more beneficial to the normal advancement of the youth.