Young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in natural environment. why? and how to encourage them to go out?

current generation spends most of the time indoor activities rather than going outside from home for doing hiking and climbing. There are several reasons behind this such as electronic gadgets and academic pressure on students' minds and also two possible counter-measures we could take. Why do young people provide extremely time for indoor activities? Firstly, in the contemporary era, every pupil has their own modern devices such as mobile phones, computers and laptops with to have spent tremendous time and doing distinct hobbies. For instance, playing video games, listening to music and watching movies. Therefore, youngsters just sit at home and use these devices. Secondly, in this torrid pace of life, study competition is encouraged day by day. Hence, not only parents put extreme pressure on their children's brains but teachers also. School mentors provide a huge of homework especially on holidays and weekends due to which students do have not sufficient for go outside and play some games that are one more reason. To tackle this, higher authorities should be arranged the sports club in every city, organise games competitions and fix the prize for the winners due to which young individuals are inspired by them and reveal their interest in participating. Moreover, teachers should teach to their pupils practically rather than theoretically because practical study student's catch easily and put less pressure on their minds. Thus, teachers are also given less written homework that developing people obtain adequate time for outdoor recreations. In conclusion, although the youth population obtain more time indoors due to technology and study, outdoor activities are equal mandatory for physical fitness.