Some people think that it is better to educate girls and boys in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The concept of a mixed education arrangement always generates heated arguments around the world. It is quite sure that both types of educational systems have pros and cons. I totally agree with gender-based schools as this type of arrangement provides safety as well as academic excellence to the pupils. On one side, many people support educational organizations in mixed cultures. They argue that when boys and girls study together in a classroom, it will help them to understand each other and practice social etiquette. For instance, in a school, students of the opposite sex can work closely under the supervision of teachers, which will inculcate moral values in children. This experience may help them to form a better society in future. On the other hand, many advocate a gender-based approach in educational institutions. According to them, a learning environment with only one type of children provides better freedom to the learners. This system of approach also offers safety to children,especially to the girls. Moreover, in boys/girls-only schools, students can focus more on the learning process rather than unwanted issues. similarly, pupils can perform better in co-curricular activities. In my opinion, it is advisable to follow a separate system in education to ensure academic excellence as well as a good atmosphere. Because such a structure will help them to focus on studies and the research process. To summarize, it is a fact that both mixed and separate educational system has up and downsides but following gender-based arrangement provides a better opportunity to excel in academic and extracurricular activities.