Some people believe that police force carries guns, this encourage higher level of violence in that society. To what extend do yo agree or disagree?

Law and enforcement are crucial in maintaining the decorum of the community, and to enforce the same cops are trained and allowed to carry necessary gadgets. Carrying firearms is only for the protection of civilians and I completely disagree that it results in higher crime rates in the neighbourhood. In the below essay, I will justify the same. Firstly, law enforcement authorities have to go through rigorous training and practice to obtain the license of the firearm. In addition to that, they have to go through the rules and regulations of carrying the same. They are professionally trained on the usage and have to provide justification of each and every ammunition that is used by them, to the authorities. Violence is only triggered by gangsters or terrorists, and it has no relation to the firearms carried by the law authorities. Secondly, cops have to deal with emergency situations like robbery, shootings, murders, etc. at any point in time. If they are not allowed to carry firearms in these situations then they won't be able to back up themselves and neither able to stop the crime. Some of these situations can be escalated quickly and which can result in more casualties. Lastly, to conclude this, I would say carrying firearms by police officers is only for the peace and safety of society and it doesn't result in an increase in crimes and violence at all.