Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although It would be easier to either travel abroad or find a job position in another country if you know a foreign language, it is not all its benefits. The majority of people believe that knowing a wide variety of languages help them enhance their brains activities. I think if the impact of learning another language had been recognized, many people would not struggle with brain diseases today. People who claim that the only benefit of developing another tongue is either to travel o work in another country might not have seen this point from different views. Developing speaking skills in a different language not only will enhance the chance of having better job opportunities but also help communicate with all around the world and make as many friends as you want. For instance, It is illustrated by a well-reputed psychologist that those who are experts in communicating with different cultures are extremely self-confident. The majority of people have been informed of its importance in order to have a healthy brain. We all switch between two sides of the brain while reading a book. It makes this process more challenging when you read a book in a foreign language. The left side of the brain analyses the plots, while the right side focuses on the emotional aspects. This way will help the brain develop its creativity and also its imagination skills which both have a significant role to have a healthy mind. Additionally, It is proven by a famous professor at MIT university that those who are interested in reading books are less likely to be faced with memorizing issues. To sum up, The importance of improving different abilities in another language should be taken into consideration and you might be surprised that how many people do neglect this fact. I do believe that if this issue had been considered many years ago, we would not be witnesses to a huge number of brain diseases today which do not have any cure. This matter should not have been ignored by those who are responsible to take action.