Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more imporant. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is commonly known that education is the key to success in life. However, certain people argue that graduating from higher learning is the most important way to find a great career while others think having worked before and growing in skills is better. Personally, I believe that prior fieldwork and developed skills are key as opposed to acquiring knowledge from the university. Therefore, in this essay, I will tackle both of these views. On one hand,completing university level is of benefit in that it accords one the opportunity to gain the knowledge needed at a particular job. To put this in perspective, in order to ensure better performance and productivity at work, a person has to possess the basic information from the university as a graduate. Additionally, finishing a higher level of education is the only way of learning the expected standards and codes of conduct that attracts a good job. For example, because of the knowledge gained,a university graduate can ascertain the fluctuations in data of a country's economy which can put him in the spotlight for a good job opportunity. Despite this being the case, I still believe experience is vital. on the other hand, having prior job experience and developed skills enables one to be more competent and efficient in order to draw the attention of a good job. In other words, having been in a working environment and experienced the actual stress of the real world, results in a better-equipped individual. Take, for example, a nurse who has worked for more than 4 years in emergence care can handle similar and more complicated cases with ease and competence than a newly graduated person and thus have a good job. In conclusion, whether a newly graduated person possesses updated Information regarding the field of work more than an experienced one, the latter stands a chance of getting a good job than him because of the competence and effectiveness of his output. In my opinion, experience and skills outweigh any benefits of being a new university graduate.