Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are those who have the believe that schools ought to prohibit the use of cellphones by students at school, while others take the stance that using such gadgets should be permited. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of this contentious argument and then I will give my own perspective on the matter. On one hand, there are many people who argue that juveniles must not use phones during classes. The main reason for this is that using this device while at school might distract them from learning. For instance, instead of being paying attention to the teacher, students may be looking at Instagram and Twitter. In addition, having cellphones available to be use any time might incourage children to cheat on tests when they do not know the answer, or even share with their colleagues resolutions from exames. Thus, negatively influencing their learning process. In spite of these considerations, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is argued that cellphones are tools that can be used to help students and teachers when an emergency appear. People have this opinion because they are worry about their children, and with phones available, parents are able to be connected with them. To illustrate, many shooting attempts in schools were controlled because the students were able to call immediately the police. Moreover, as classes are having a lot of students with only one teacher, sometimes a quickly check on the internet might bring the answer for a small question during a class. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that banning cellphones is more beneficial to students during their learning process as they will be able to keep their attention to the knowledge being taught, as well as it will decrease their chances of cheating in exames.