The use of mobile phones in public places is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places, so mobile phones should be banned in the same way. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people have opinions about using electronic devices in cultural locations is as unacceptable as smoking, moreover, smoking is prohibited in special areas, so mobile devices need to be included in this list too. I absolutely disagree with this statement, furthermore, I think using mobile phones doesn't cause damage for others unlike smoking, and some people make content in public places which can help make this location more popular. First of all, using mobile phones and smoking cigarettes are two different things so we can't talk about it in one way. In other words, if some people smoke it can harm the health of others, as harmful smoke comes from it, in contrast, if people use a cell phone in the same situation it can only cause some little problems to the visitors. For example, in the most visited places, every person uses phones because it is more comfortable and makes life easier, moreover, it replaces photo cameras, wallets and citizens don't have to take a lot of things. Secondly, today more and more people use social media where they post photos from their vacation. One of the main reasons why people visit popular places is to make interesting content that their subscribers will like, and it is also a good advertisement. For example, my favourite blogger made an interesting post about some places and I wanted to visit this place. In conclusion, I want to write that it is not normal to prohibit the use of phones in public places, firstly, it does not harm the health of others, and secondly, it is free advertising to increase the popularity of the place.