Many people believe that teachers should teach students how to judge right from wrong & how to behave , while others think they should just teach academic subjects. What is your opinion ?

Teachers play an important role in education Some people point out that teachers need to teach students disciplinary and ethical values. However, others state that teachers are only accounted for teaching students the subjects in the syllabus. I believe that teachers ' roles should be complete and include both parts. Education for which teachers have the major onus is a wide term. It includes not only studies but behavioural values as well. To illustrate, Teachers ' instructions inspire students the most and therefore if they Enlighten students about attitudes, it will have a lot of positive impact on them. Moreover, students spend a lot of time with teachers who act as their models. Parents are too busy these days to inculcate such values in children's minds. Besides, it would prove useful for teachers. It would become difficult for them to catch disorderly students ' attention in studies like they would make mischiefs in classes. However, some people claim that there is a limited time period for students to cover their academic Curriculum. If teachers devote their time to teaching moral values, a part of the syllabus can remain untouched. This would prove very harmful for students. Students have a heavy academic syllabus in the modern education system which keeps them too busy for learning other things. For instance, if pupils want to become doctors, engineers, advocates, etcetera then they have to clear entrance exams which require strong academic skills. So paying heed to academic grades is far more important than such values. To conclude, both arguments hold value. In my view, it is the responsibility of teachers to spend a balanced and rational time on students ’ academics and attitudes.