It is now possible for researchers to study the behavior of young children in an attempt to predict whether they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent do you think crime is determined by genetics? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Technology is well advanced that personality traits in children can be analysed with the aid of genetic study whereby any criminal characteristics are detected at an early phase.I completely adhere to the point that chromosomal patterns can influence negatively break the law and with timely detection, this can be controlled by proper support from the regulators. To begin with, scientists claim that some individuals are born with certain characteristic chromosomes which will trigger them to respond to a problem in an adverse manner. To explain further,people who possess temper issues tend to react violently even to petty issues and cannot control their emotions because of these genetic deficiencies. Furthermore, it is said that the food consumed during the pregnancy can alter the behaviour of a newborn indirectly even though the parents are having a clean background. To instantiate, as per a survey conducted in India, the populace who consume a large quantity of non-vegetarian menus tend to showcase violet emotional patterns compared to vegetarians. However, the above-mentioned problem can be solved to a great extent by timely identification of these traits in children and provision of rehabilitation support. To illustrate, kindergarten teachers in the United Kingdom are trained to identify students with these behavioural issues and inform child support whereby they can approach these wards families and initiate necessary measures. Moreover, the health authorities can initiate awareness programmes for pregnant women to attend counselling sessions in order to help them control the consumption of health hazardous items like cigarettes and drugs. To be more clear, healthcare should provide free prenatal courses for every pregnant woman, and special care for ladies from a criminal background. In conclusion, I am strongly content with the fact that genetics play a pivotal role in criminal tendency and these can be altered by a timely intervention from the system.