Smoking is not only harm to smoker but also those who are near by.Therefore smoking should banned in public places. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Everyone agrees that smoking is hazardous to health. It will not only affect the smoker but also harms people who breathe in the smoke. I completely agree the statement that smoking should be banned in public related areas such as schools, toilets, bus interchanges..etc because it gives only negative effects on both country's economic and individual health. To begin with as thinking of a government that public health is standing as a major role to be a developed country. It is no doubt that smoking provides lots of health issues such as lung cancer, diabetes, oral cancer..etc. As a result, this makes government spend more budget on the public health care sector. One of the effective methods, in order to reduce people's smoking habits and to care about public health, is to prohibit smoking in common areas. For instance, in Singapore, smoking is not allowed in all public areas both indoors and outdoors unless designated place to smoke. Another factor to consider is smoking costs you a lot for health as well as financial issues as an individual problem. Nowadays, the price of a pack of cigarettes is almost 15$ in Singapore. It will drain your income by spending that unnecessary stuff in your daily life. Also, it is not cheap for medical expenses if you have smoking-related diseases. Moreover, the nicotine produces from a cigarette affects the people who breathe it in. Therefore, it occurs numerous defects in both smokers and their surrounding people especially pregnant women and elderly people. Thus, it should be a problem by doing an act of a person affects to others and love ones. From my point of view, avoiding smoking in crowded places shows respect to other non-smokers. As such it can be concluded that removing the habit of smoking in non-private areas is a good practice for smokers and also promotes health for the public.