Foreign language introduced in primary school rather than secondary school: do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Scientists worldwide have emphasized the importance of a foreign language in the curriculum, but there is always a substantial debate on introducing it in primary or secondary school. In my opinion, the disadvantages are more than the advantages. First and foremost, a child has a high learning capacity at a young age, and their brain is very flexible and still developing. Moreover, juniors can grab complex concepts quickly compared to an average adult. For example, studies show that a toddler's mind is curious and hungry to learn new information. Furthermore, learning a new language at young years introduces them to alien cultures. Kids can extract healthy habits from that culture, which alone can increase a child's IQ. For example, a study reveals that young kids with a bilingual mind have a higher chance of a bright future. However, despite various merits, the drawbacks are more. Firstly, learning a foreign lingo at young years puts an immense workload on juveniles and limits their time to do exercise. Moreover, it can increase stress and anxiety, thereby affecting their academics. For example, studies show that high stress and anxiety can affect a kid's health at a young age. Furthermore, this action can make children distant from their regional culture and language, thus hindering their learning in school. For instance, a study reveals that children learn best in their local language at a young age. Additionally, introducing an alien language in the curriculum can put a big hole in parents' pockets, as an increase in the curriculum means a hike in school fees. For example, a UN survey unveils that most parents in tier 2 cities cannot sponsor their offspring's primary education. To conclude, there are more downsides to introducing a new lingo, such as an increase in workload on young kids, distancing from local culture, and a hike in academic fees, hence disadvantages outweigh advantages.