The sale and use of hard drugs are prohibited in many countries, but tobacco and alcohol are sold and consumed Governments should apply laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

It is often debated that the production and consumption of tobacco and alcohol should be banned all around the globe along with other harmful drugs for the safety of society. Even I strongly abide that this is the only solution to many socio-economic problems. There are four prime factors to substantiate my agreement with the given statement. To begin with, overconsumption of tobacco and liquor can result in many deadly diseases such as cancer,lung disease, heart attack etc. To instantiate, according to research done by the students of Appollo hospital-Hyderbad, 75% of dialysis patients were previously alcohol addicts. In addition, these products are misused by many teenagers which will, in turn, affect their academic performance in schools and universities. To explain further, nowadays many university students are less focused on attending classes and more interested in other things like parties where alcohol is available. Furthermore, consuming these products without control will in turn result in many family disputes. To be more clear, some individuals tend to spend their hard-earned money on buying these commodities instead of spending on basic household amenities like rent, groceries, tuition fees etc. Finally, it is also observed that crime rates and alcohol addiction are interrelated. To exemplify, in 2012 there was a gang rape in Delhi and all the convicts were under the influence of these items. To conclude, having a glance into the above discussion reveals that all countries should ban these liquor and cigarettes along with other drugs for the betterment of their society.