Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The onus of paying tax to the government is common for individuals in modern society. Nevertheless, whether or not people should hand in tax to the state may be controversial. To my mind, people are responsible to pay tax to support their states. In the following, I will discuss both views and consider the reasons why tax is necessary for states. 1: States need money to construct the infrastructure and maintain the security of their cities so as to increase the wellbeing of individuals. 2: The dearth of tax might not enable some impoverished people to afford the necessities in the long run because the balance of economic distribution in society will be broken and affluent people become richer while the situations of the poor become worse. In conclusion, not only would the wellbeing of individuals be increased by paying tax, but also the economic balance could prevent from being broken. In my view, if the rich can hand in more tax to the state, they will have more opportunities to earn money in peaceful society.