Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, higher education has become crucial for both men and women. Some argue that tertiary education institutes should permit the same number of men and women.while I disagree with this assertion because it will discourage the students and many of admission will be without having an interest in that particular field. To begin with, pupils will less motivated to enrol in some streams. For example, almost 50% of women are well in arts and painting. However, few men took a keen interest in this field. At the last, they will leave the studies as getting less interact with that stream. More than above there is one more reason, it should depend upon the ability of the person to get admitted to the university. It should not be based on the number of seats vacant of any particular gender. for instance, there are top-notch universities, which priorities according to the rank of the candidates. To conclude, the enrollment should be on the abilities and interest of the individual not on the equality in both genders as it can lead to discouragement as well as less scope to perform under that stream.