In both education and employment, some people work much harder than others. What makes people work harder than others? Is it always a good thing to work

It is ubiquitously seen these days that competition has severed and intensified more than ever, given various emerging dynamics. To outmanoeuvre and outshine others in the race and contention, some people toil harder, be it in the field of education or the stream of employment. In the sections underneath, this essay shall propagate the reasons for this and see if it is really good to put in the hardest of efforts always. The first spoke of the wheel that rides along the way of competition today, making people work hard is the strife faced as the population has been exceeding exponentially, thereby causing a dearth of almost everything that was easily leveraged almost a decade ago. Right from education, to finding concomitant and worthy employment as per one's stature and qualification, everything has been covered with a netted wire that could only be disentangled by a rigorous amount of work done. Secondly, some people also tend to grind away more than their gamut of potential to make some fundamental bolts available to them in order to survive against all odds and fellow contenders. This situation is exacerbated in the case of solely responsible individuals. Darwin's 'Survival Of The Fittest' adage plays its role immaculately well in almost all eras and every layer of existence. Whether or not it is a good practice to make oneself peg away by working harder is an entirely subjective case. As may the circumstantial dynamics be, it is utterly discretional if someone should work hard, as, at times, certain prevalent devastations one might be going through are beyond the scope of circumspection and judgment. However, that being said, an excess of anything is clamorous and dire to one's peace of mind and harmony, as is suggested by various reports that every third adult today is going through an acute stress disorder owing to work pressure. Therefore, one must not knock oneself out just to make a living or to exist, so much so that the entire essence of living and existing is rendered drab and hackneyed. Hard work never goes in vain and is completely justified to make oneself glimmer with the uniqueness or at times, just to get balanced with the waves of adversaries; nevertheless, one must not get loose on the hold of a fundamental rope of living merrily while one works, and not incapacitating oneself while working to make a living. Conclusively, we can say that although there are a large number of reasons why one should act like a Trojan, one must not forget about the smell of living with fun.