Some people argue that if children behave badly, their parents should accept responsibility and also be punished for the behavior of their children. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Evil, wicked, spoiled.

A growing interest in children ’s behaviour has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, questions about if children behave badly, their parents should accept obligation and be punished for the behaviour of their children arise. In my opinion, parents should accept responsibility and also be punished to some extent. Irrefutably, children follow parental supervision. This is because, unlike in the past, parents who experienced parental obligation and punishments attempt conversations to find out the reasons for their children's spoiled behaviour and educate precise solutions to prevent similar situations. This obviously leads children to repent their mistakes and this in turn improves their sense of morality for children. What is more, although not all bad behaviour can be prevented, children's bad actions are reduced. In actual fact, domestic studies undertaken by experts have revealed that parents who recognise parental responsibilities strive to educate what is right from wrong and discipline their children when they behave badly. This, therefore, encourages children to understand the severity of wicked behaviour. Nevertheless, suitable measures are needed for children. In other words, since parents often struggle to control their children, parental obligation and punishments would not always be effective, therefore children who are out of control from parents are less likely to repeat similar wicked behaviours against other individuals. To recapitulate, suitable measures are needed for children but children experience parental supervision, and children's bad actions are reduced. Thus, parents should accept responsibility and also be punished.