In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that live sport becomes popular in some countries. Many individuals think that makes the youngsters do not take part in outdoor sports themselves. I strongly disagree with that statement. Firstly, the main reason the young do not participate in sports is fatigue. These days education system has a toll on their health by making the students busy all day. As the reason, they often get too tired to join in any sports. For instance, playing football requires a great amount of energy, which the youth do not want to do after a busy day of studying. Moreover, going outdoor to play sport themselves tends no longer to be a great option. If people had leisure time, they would chill out and have a match instead of sitting at home watching television. As a fact, watching live matches also encourage them to play sports as well. According to recent research, a lot of children make their favorite star and try to imitate the behaviors, clothes, the styles like them. For example, Messi has become a famous footballer for a quiet few years now, many adults and teenagers try to follow and act like him. They also bought a jersey with his name on it and also a jersey with the number while they have a match To conclude, some people think children nowadays are discouraged from participating in sports, I disagree with that statement, as a matter of that, people need to encourage their children to engage in it.