In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, frequent changes happening in everything, including the family structure and the roles of family members. In this essay, I will discuss what and why changes are happening? and the impact of the changes with few examples. Firstly, in old days many families tend to be joint famalies. Nowadays, you can observe that majority of families are nuclear. I believe, this is happening due to the idea of private space and freedom. People want to make the decision on their own, without asking anyone. The another change happened is about the bread winner for the family. In past, only few males were working to support the intire family, however now, circumstances and perspectives are changed due to increased finacial burden and in the lifestyle. To understand the reasons of the stuctural and functional changes, we need to look in to Join the words into show examples real-life examples. I have obseved that one of my friend was initially living with his perents. After getting a new job in city area, he moved there with his immidiate family. Here, he is enjoying the freedom of making decisions, however it comes with the price. Initially, his wife was not working and taking care of children's childrens without his help. Now, they both are working to run the family. The positive change is that, his wife became indipendnent. To sum up, I would say it is our personal choise, to live in joint family or in a saparate small family. The decision of choosing anything will come with its own advantages and disadvantages. If you want independent family with more freedom you can choose live in a nuclear family or if you want many hands to support you or you want less finacial burden, you can choose to live in a joint family.