Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is argued by certain people that it is vital to come to terms with the scarcity of money and a job that one is not happy with while others believe it is worth giving a try in order to better the situation. In my opinion, I believe that all situations can be altered for the better as long as a person takes action. Therefore in this essay, I will tackle both of these sides and give a conclusion. On one side, many people would rather just accept a horrible situation because they feel that some things can never be changed regardless of how much one tries and can only result in stress. To put this in perspective, it is very stressful trying to change the working conditions at a place of work when these can only be altered by management and not by an individual. For instance, if the lack of joy a person experiences at the place of work is due to a meagre salary, trying to force a rise from the employer might only result in more stress since the budget for the company can not afford to do so. Hence, to avoid time-wasting and the resulting stress, things better be left the way they are. Despite that being the case, I personally believe an individual should at least try something. Contrary to the view in the preceding paragraph, a good number of people believe in trying to better the situation no matter how impossible the task might seem. The reason for this is so because without taking some form of action, there is no other way of changing any given bad situation at all. In other words, if no one takes the initiative to try and change the poor environment at work or shortage of money, the situation will likely become worse than it is. Take, for example, if no one takes the initiative to voice out his concerns to a government regarding poor working conditions, then the situation will never change. This is the reason the world now has multiple unions that speak on employees' behalf to improve bad situations. In conclusion, whether a person thinks not trying to take action to improve a certain situation will reduce any stress he might experience or not, trying to change a given bad circumstance results in greater benefits. This is why I concur with the notion that trying is better than just accepting something.