Some people hold the opinion that children should obey certain rules made by teachers and parents. Others, however, feel that these rules only limit children’s growth and impact their adult life later. Discuss both opinions and provide your own view.

While some people believe that strict upbringing is good approach to raise a child, others feel that firm rules can influence children negatively. I believe that only a fair amount of rules are needed to keep kids within the frame. In this essay I will discuss some examples were kids should be limited along with areas were they should be given a freedom. On one hand, kids cannot differentiate between goods and bads. In this regard, parent and teachers are good role models for babies. Kids should be aware of the limits. As an example, watching too much TV can result to child obesity and also can impair children's unmature immature vision. In cases like this, children's authority should be limited. In this regard, strict rules must be set and abide by parents like watching TV only for one hour a day. Moreover, children must understand econimical state of the family. The must know that they could not own any toy that is advertiset on TV. Setting financial limitation for growing babies would develop a skill to manage financial... in the future. On the other hand, a strict upbringing can kill the creativity. Kids should have the freedom to make choices were it is not harmful for them. For instance, they can be given a freedom to choose what to wear and they can also pick friends with family's supervision. It is expected that they make some wrong choices, like adults do. As we learn a lot from our mistakes children also learn essential skills while making mistakes. To conclude, I believe that children are very smart. They observe adults and immitate their behaviour. Teachers and parent can play an active role for upbringing a child by setting appropriate level of control for them as desired. While they need limitaions in some areas, freedom on other areas are essential for their stable upbringing.